nuke the site from orbit

Video games, horror movies..

Run! Bitch Run!

Wow.  To think I have given a hard time over the last few years to the companies that just rip off movies such as Transformers or Alien Vs Predator when there are people in the world that rip off I Spit On Your Grave and Last House On The Left.  At least Transformers made a bunch of money.  I have seen some unoriginal pieces of shit in my time, but this is probably as unoriginal as it gets.  Its a mix of I Spit On Your Grave and Last House On The Left, two films without many qualities in and of themselves.  Girls run into bad guys, bad guys rape girls, think they kill girl, girl survives and seeks out revenge.  So basically you thought in 2009 it would be good to completely rip off two movies that really had no point other than torture, rape and revenge.  I can almost understand actors for being in this movie, you have to get work when you can.  The director though is also the writer.  Writer, like he actually did any real writing.  You watched two movies on DVD and just changed some names and some dialogue around.  And its 2009, why does your film look like it was made in 1973?  Is this some kind of flashback art tribute to exploitation films?  Just a complete waste of my time.  Thankfully I had a few shots of Jack Daniels to get me through this, that and the daunting task of doing emails and such.  I know a film is truly bad when I prefer to sift through my yahoo spam folder rather then really pay attention to the movie.

Garbage, pure garbage.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

